For
Media

Media Contacts

Last updated on: 4 July 2017
English Publications
News Deadline
The Straits Times / The Sunday Times
9pm
The Business Times
9pm
The New Paper
9pm
tabla! 9pm (Wednesday)
Chinese Publications
News Deadline
Lianhe Zaobao
9pm
Lianhe Wanbao
12pm
Shin Min Daily News
12pm
Thumbs Up
6pm (Mon)
zbCOMMA
6pm (Tue)
Malay Publication
News Deadline
Berita Harian / Berita Minggu
9:30 pm
Tamil Publication
News Deadline
Tamil Murasu
9pm
English Publications
Patrick Daniel
Deputy CEO
Tel: (65) 6319 5111
Fax: (65) 6319 8280
Email: pdaniel@sph.com.sg
Warren Fernandez
Editor-in-Chief, EMTMG
Editor, The Straits Times
Tel: (65) 6319 6161
Fax: (65) 6319 8275
Email: warren@sph.com.sg
Alvin Tay
Managing Editor, EMTM
Tel: (65) 6319 5617
Email: alvintay@sph.com.sg
Murali Subramaniam
Deputy Managing Editor, EMTM
Tel: 6319 5575/4053
Email: muralis@sph.com.sg
Tan Ooi Boon
Senior Vice-President, Business Development
Head, Information Resource Centre
Tel: (65) 6319 5918
Email: ooiboon@sph.com.sg
The Straits Times / The Sunday Times
Tel: (65) 6319 6319
Fax: (65) 6732 0131
Email: stnewsdesk@sph.com.sg
Art Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5591
Fax: (65) 6319 8272
Email: start@sph.com.sg
Foreign Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5745
Fax: (65) 6319 8273
Email: stworld@sph.com.sg
Forum Page Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5454
Fax: (65) 6319 8274
Email: stforum@sph.com.sg
ST Online Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5095
Fax: (65) 6319 8289
Website: www.straitstimes.com Email: stshare@sph.com.sg
Life! Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5416
Fax: (65) 6319 8276
Email: stlife@sph.com.sg
Business Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5030
Fax: (65) 6319 8262
Email: stbusiness@sph.com.sg
News Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5397
Fax: (65) 6732 0131
Email: stnewsdesk@sph.com.sg
Photo Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5328
Fax: (65) 6319 8271
Email: stimage@sph.com.sg
Political Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5397
Fax: (65) 6732 0131
Email: stpol@sph.com.sg
Sports Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5030
Fax: (65) 6319 8287
Email: stsports@sph.com.sg
Ms Sumiko Tan
Executive Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5466
Fax: (65) 6732 0131
Email: sumiko@sph.com.sg
Ivan Fernandez
Associate Editor/Chief Leader Writer
(Supervising and writing ST leaders)
Tel: (65) 6319 5545
Fax: (65) 6319 8275
Email: ivanf@sph.com.sg
Lim Chuan Huat
Night Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5386
Fax: (65) 6319 8275
Email: chuan@sph.com.sg

Ravi Velloor
Associate Editor (Global Affairs)

Tel: (65) 6319 6189
Fax: (65) 6732 8274
Email: velloor@sph.com.sg
Rahul Pathak
Associate Editor (News)
Tel: (65) 6319 2742
Fax: (65) 6732 0131
Email: rahulp@sph.com.sg
Paul Jacob
Associate Editor (News)
Tel: (65) 6319 5332
Email: pjacob@sph.com.sg
Dominic Nathan
Associate Editor, ST
Tel: (65) 6319 5223
Fax: (65) 6319 8266
Email: dominic@sph.com.sg
Ms Audrey Quek
Foreign Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5215
Fax: (65) 6732 8274
Email: audreyq@sph.com.sg
Ms Helen Chia
Associate Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5889
Fax: (65) 6319 8276
Email: hchia@sph.com.sg
Ms Tan Hsueh Yun
Life & SundayLife! Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5366
Email: hsueh@sph.com.sg
Ms Lee Su Shyan
Business Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5264
Fax: (65) 6319 8262
Email: sushyan@sph.com.sg

Chua Mui Hoong
Opinion Editor

Tel: (65) 6319 5301
Fax: (65) 6732 8261
Email: muihoong@sph.com.sg
Stephanie Yeow
Picture Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5379
Fax: (65) 6319 8271
Email: stephy@sph.com.sg
Marc Lim
News Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5498
Fax: (65) 6732 8287
Email: marclim@sph.com.sg
Hafiz A Samad
Associate News Editor and Sunday Times Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5879
Email: hafiz@sph.com.sg
Lee Yulin
Sports Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5629
Email: yulin@sph.com.sg
Zakir Hussain
Political Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5331
Email: zakirh@sph.com.sg
Royston Sim
Asst Political Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 8214
Email: roysim@sph.com.sg
Ong Hwee Hwee
ST Digital Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5099
Email: hwee@sph.com.sg
Peter Thomas Williams
Art Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5591
Fax: (65) 6319 8272
Email: peterwil@sph.com.sg
Mathew Pereira
Forum Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5252
Fax: (65) 6732 0131
Email: matt@sph.com.sg
Poon Chian Hui
Asst News Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2275
Email: chpoon@sph.com.sg
Serene Luo
ST Schools Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5224
Email: serl@sph.com.sg
Angelina Choy
Head, Training
Tel: (65) 6319 5425
Fax: (65) 6319 8274
Email: angel@sph.com.sg
Azhar Bin Kasman
Editor, STOMP
Tel: (65) 6319 2371
Fax: (65) 6319 8368
Email: akasman@sph.com.sg
Karen Lim
Editor, AsiaOne
Tel: (65) 6319 6052
Fax: (65) 6319 8368
Email: klim@sph.com.sg
The Business Times
Fax: (65) 6319 8278
Email: btnews@sph.com.sg
News Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5318/5360
Photo Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 2740/5448
Wong Wei Kong
Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5198
Email: weikong@sph.com.sg
Vikram Khanna
Associate Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5627
Email: vikram@sph.com.sg
The New Paper / The New Paper on Sunday
Tel: (65) 6319 6319
Hotline: 1800 733 4455
Fax: (65) 6319 8266
Email: tnp@sph.com.sg
News Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5544/5546
Fax: (65) 6319 8266
Email: tnp@sph.com.sg
Photo Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5729 / 4080
Email: npphoto@sph.com.sg
Sports Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 4092/4069
Email: npsports@sph.com.sg
Saw Tek Meng
Night Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5589
Email: tekmeng@sph.com.sg
Eugene Wee
Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5815
Fax: (65) 6319 8266
Email: eugenew@sph.com.sg
Dave Ang
Deputy Night Editor / Supervising Show Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5540
Email: dave@sph.com.sg
T Jeyathesan
Foreign Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5609
Email: jeya@sph.com.sg
Ken Jalleh Junior
Creative Director
Tel: 6319 2140
Email: kenjr@sph.com.sg
Lim Han Ming
Sports Editor
Tel: 6319 2318
Email: hanming@sph.com.sg
Chinese Media Group (华文媒体集团)  
Anthony Tan Kang Uei (陈康威)
Deputy CEO
Tel: (65) 6319 2228
Fax: (65) 6319 8313
Email: atan@sph.com.sg
Seow Choke Meng (萧作鸣)
Business Consultant
Chinese Media Group and Times Properties
Tel: (65) 6319 2268
Fax: (65) 6319 8114
Email: seowcm@sph.com.sg
Lee Huay Leng (李慧玲)
Head, Chinese Media Group
Tel: (65) 6319 1074
Email: leehl@sph.com.sg
Loh Woon Yen (罗文燕)
VP, Culture, Education and New Growth
Tel: (65) 6319 1469
Email: lohwy@sph.com.sg
Lianhe Zaobao (联合早报)
Tel: (65) 6319 6319
Fax: (65) 6319 8121
Business Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 1330
Email: zbcj@sph.com.sg
Commentary / Forum
Tel: (65) 6319 1180
Email: zbyanlun@sph.com.sg
Foreign Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 1379
Email: zbgj@sph.com.sg
China Desk
Tel: 6319 1379
Email: zbzg@sph.com.sg
zbNOW Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 1384
Email: zbnow@sph.com.sg
Malaysian News Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 1379
Email: zbmsia@sph.com.sg
News Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 2443 / 1335
Email: zblocal@sph.com.sg
Photo Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 1316
Email: zbphoto@sph.com.sg
Political Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 2443 / 1335
Email: zbzz@sph.com.sg
Sports Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 1505
Fax: (65) 6319 8127
Email: zbty@sph.com.sg
Zaobao Online
Tel: (65) 6319 1671
Email: zbonline@sph.com.sg
Goh Sin Teck (吴新迪)
Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 1367
Email: gohst@sph.com.sg
Peter Ong (王彼得)
Associate Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2457
Email: ongp@sph.com.sg
Han Yong May (韩咏梅)
Digital Editor, CMG cum Associate Editor, ZB
Tel: (65) 6319 1979
Email: hanym@sph.com.sg
Goh Sin Hwee (吴新慧)
Associate Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 1081
Email: gohshe@sph.com.sg
Yeo Swee Hong (杨瑞锋)
Executive Editor (Copyediting)
Tel: (65) 6319 2285
Email: yeoshg@sph.com.sg
Quek Lee Kiang (郭丽娟)
Business Editor, ZB
Tel: (65) 6319 2296
Email: queklk@sph.com.sg
Han Yong Hong(韩咏红)
China News Editor, ZB cum Head, ZB China Online
Tel: (65) 6319 1388
Email: hanyh@sph.com.sg
Lim Chung Bee (林传美)
Foreign Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2388
Email: limcb@sph.com.sg
Woo Mun Ngan (胡文雁)
Fukan (zbNOW) Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 1325
Email: woomn@sph.com.sg
Yong Pow Ang (杨保安)
Commentary Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 1371
Email: yongpa@sph.com.sg
zbCOMMA/Thumbs Up/Thumbs Up Junior/Thumbs Up Little Junior (学生报 )
Tel: (65) 6319 1548
Fax: (65) 6319 8111
zbCOMMA
Thumbs Up
Thumbs Up Junior
Thumbs Up Little Junior
Tan Leng Tuan
Editor, Student Publications
Tel: (65) 6319 1358
Email: nengduan@sph.com.sg
CMG Digital (华文媒体数码部)
Tel: (65) 6319 6319
Han Yong May (韩咏梅)
Digital Editor, CMG cum Associate Editor, ZB
Tel: (65) 6319 1979
Email: hanym@sph.com.sg
Ang Yiting (洪奕婷)
Deputy Digital Editor, CMG
Tel: (65) 6319 1482
Email: angyt@sph.com.sg
Lianhe Wanbao (联合晚报)
Tel: (65) 6319 6319
Fax: (65) 6319 8133
News Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 6206
Hotline: 1800 741 6988 / 6388
Fax: (65) 6319 8133
Email: wanbao@sph.com.sg
Sub Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 2477
Photo Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 1430
Entertainment Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 1956
Foreign Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 1988
Lifestyle Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 2249
Sports Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 2249
Tan Lye Chwee (陈来水)
Associate Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2469
Email: tanlce@sph.com.sg
Tan Geok Keow (陈玉娇)
Associate Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 1452
Email: tangkw@sph.com.sg
Lai Siaw Wee (赖晓薇)
Assistant Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2254
Email: laisw@sph.com.sg
Chia Lee Suan (谢莉璇)
Local News Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2470
Email: chials@sph.com.sg
Chin Khai Song (陈凯松)
Associate News Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2467
Email: chinks@sph.com.sg
Woon Wei Jong (温伟中)
Associate News Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2303
Email: woonwj@sph.com.sg

Ting Kheng Siong (郑景祥)
Associate News Editor

Tel: (65) 6319 1311
Email: tingks@sph.com.sg
Chan Yunn Horng (陈韵红)
Entertainment Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 1956
Email: chanyh@sph.com.sg
Chua Kean Huat (蔡建发)
Foreign Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 1988
Email: chuakh@sph.com.sg
Teo Hai Ching (张海清)
Lifestyle/Sports cum 2nd Chief Sub Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2249
Email: teohc@sph.com.sg
Shin Min Daily News (新明日报)
Tel: (65) 6319 6319
Fax: (65) 6319 8166
Email: shinmin@sph.com.sg
News Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 2269
Hotline: 1800 822 7288
Fax: (65) 6319 8166
Sub Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 1931
Fax: (65) 6319 8166
Photo Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 6224
Fax: (65) 6319 8166
Foreign Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 2312
Fax: (65) 6319 8166
Sports Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 2468
Fax: (65) 6319 8166
Racing Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 1915
Fax: (65) 6319 8166
Entertainment Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 1432
Fax: (65) 6319 8166
Art Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 1929
Fax: (65) 6319 8166
Bernard Choo Chee Wee (朱志伟)
Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 1093
Email: choocw@sph.com.sg
Kuek Gek Tiang (郭玉珍)
Associate Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 1959
Email: kuekgt@sph.com.sg
Lew Lee Chin (刘丽清)
Executive Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2476
Email: lewlc@sph.com.sg
Law Chia Keng (刘嘉铿)
News Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2308
Email: lawck@sph.com.sg
Yeo Kai Li (杨恺莉)
Associate Local News Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2146
Email: yeokl@sph.com.sg
Chan Lai Fang (陈丽芬)
Associate Local News Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 6369
Email: chanlfg@sph.com.sg
Wong Keng Yap (黄建业)
Associate Local News Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 1421
Email: wongky@sph.com.sg
Ning Yin Chyun, Paul (宁应群)
Foreign Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2312
Email: ningyc@sph.com.sg
Seow Quak Wee (萧国威)
Sports Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2468
Email: seowqw@sph.com.sg
Ooi Kim Soon (黄金顺)
Associate Sports Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2240
Email: ooiks@sph.com.sg
Kuah Siew Hong (柯秀芳)
Racing Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 1915
Email: kuahsh@sph.com.sg
Tan Chung Yu, Joleen (陈忠瑜)
Associate Racing Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2751
Email: joleent@sph.com.sg
Khoon Siew Kin (康秀金)
Entertainment Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 1432
Email: khoonsk@sph.com.sg
Chong Yen Ling (钟雁龄)
Associate Entertainment Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 2765
Email: chongyl@sph.com.sg
Berita Harian / Berita Minggu
Address: 1000 Toa Payoh North, News Centre, Podium Block, Level 3 (318994)
Tel: (65) 6319 6319
Fax: (65) 6319 8255
News Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5353
Email: bhnews@sph.com.sg
Photo Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 5371
Fax: (65) 6319 8255
Mohd Saat Abdul Rahman
Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5355
Email: saat@sph.com.sg
Mohd Nazry Mokhtar
Deputy Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5878
Email: nazry@sph.com.sg
Mohd Zulkifli Rahmat
Night Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5125
Email: zulkifli@sph.com.sg
Rosebi Mohd Sah
News Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5667
Email: rosebi@sph.com.sg
Mohd Puad Ibrahim
Digital Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5126
Email: puad@sph.com.sg
Chairul Fahmy Hussaini
Deputy Digital Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5248
Email: chairul@sph.com.sg
Tamil Murasu
Address : 82 Genting Lane (Level 6) (349567)
Tel: (65) 6319 6319
Fax: (65) 6319 4001
Website : http://tamilmurasu.com.sg
News Desk
Tel: (65) 6319 4009 / 6319 4005
J. Rajendran
Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 4048
Email: raj@sph.com.sg
G.Krishnan 
Night Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 4043
Email: gkrish@sph.com.sg
V.Palanisamy 
News Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 4045
Email: vpalani@sph.com.sg
Ms K. Kanagalatha
Associate Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 4050
Email: latha@sph.com.sg
tabla!

Tel: (65) 6319 6387
Fax: (65) 6319 8311
Email: tabla@sph.com.sg

Patrick Jonas
Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 5552
Email: patrickj@sph.com.sg
Jawharilal Rajendran
Supervising Editor
Tel: (65) 6319 6386
Email: raj@sph.com.sg